Episode One-Derland

First impressions are everything, and anime is no exception. Episode one of an anime, or any show really, is meant to establish the show’s characters, hook you in and impress you. This is a series dedicated to my first impressions of an anime based on their starting episodes.

Green = Continue

Red = Drop

Yellow = Uncertain

Italics = Full review now available (link inside)

# – 91 Days

A – Ajimu ~Beach Story~

Ajin: Demi-Human

Akazukin Chacha

B – Bartender

Blue Dragon


C – Cardfight!! Vanguard


Cosmic Baton Girl Comet-San

D – Daa! Daa! Daa! (AKA Ufo Baby)

Dennou Coil

Demashitaa! Powerpuff Girls Z

Diamond Daydreams

E – Erased

F – Fantasista Dolls


Free! Iwatoki Swim Club

G – Gasaraki

Guilty Crown

H – Haven’t You Heard? I’m Sakamoto


Honey and Clover


J – Jujutsu Kaisen

K – Karasu Tengu Kabuto


Kill La Kill: Updated – Status – Still incomplete, but changed to Drop.

L – Log Horizon

M – Made in Abyss

Mado King Granzort

Majestic Prince


Mister Ajikko

Mizuiro Jidai

My Love Story!!


O – One Outs

P – Plawres Sanshirou


R – Red Garden

S – SA: Special A

Sakura Diaries

T – Terror in Resonance

The Seven Deadly Sins

Those Who Hunt Elves

Toilet-Bound Hanako-Kun

Tokimeki Tonight

Tokyo Pig





Y – Yashahime: Princess Half-Demon – Update: Dropped…Kinda. Link to masterlist inside.

Yosuga no Sora

Z – Zettai Bouei Leviathan

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s