Site Update: 1/10/17: Layout Update Redux

m1qinm8

So you may have noticed that we, again, have a new layout even though we just changed the layout a couple of days ago. Well, after some deliberation, I found that the layout wasn’t working for me like I thought it would. Plus, I found that that layout also had the same featured image redundancy issue I had with other layouts. How I didn’t notice until I set everything up and activated it and let it sit out for a while, I don’t know.

The point is, we have a new new layout that works as well and even better because I confirmed that this theme does not display the featured images above posts, making a lot of my posts look weird.

The current theme we have now is a modified version of Big Brother, which actually was one of the final themes I was selecting before I decided on Zoren before. The main reason I kinda didn’t want Big Brother was because I would’ve had to completely remake a new site banner from scratch, and I didn’t want to do that. However, since Zoren didn’t work out, I had to. I think it came out pretty good, even if the menu kinda messes it up a little. Plus, we got some fairly nice color selections and my new background still stays. Hooray!

Additionally and minorly, I added some page images to all of the SDC pages and Dissecting the Disquels just to make it a little more appealing in there.

Thanks, and like before if you have any suggestions, comments, requests or ideas, feel free to let me know. 🙂

~Twix

 

 

Leave a Reply

