Site Update: 1/7/17 – New Layout

Hey guys!

After much sifting through the WordPress layouts and internal debate, I have decided upon a new layout for The Anime Madhouse as a fresh coat of paint for the new year. This is a free layout (because my wallet is just for decoration.) called Zoren, which actually wasn’t originally one of final layouts I was considering that I mentioned in my last update lol. I liked this one because it had a nice flow to it, it allowed my banner to fit in pretty well without needing to mutilate it (or make a new one from scratch), it had more character than some of the other final layouts I was considering, and it had a fair amount of customization for free users (even if the overall color scheme was slightly restricting)

I’m pretty happy with what I was able to to do with it. It’s dark and bright at the time to add plenty of contrast while still being easy to read.

Some of the other more prominent selections had this weird thing about putting the featured image above the post so, since my featured images are almost always the first images on the post, it was repetitive.

I changed the banner a bit to match the altered color scheme, and I changed the background to this lovely bit of crazy.

Finally, I removed the poll section because it was jutting out of the menu box. I may replace it in the future if I can manage to fit it in more fluidly.

If you have any feedback or suggestions about the new layout, I’m open to them and will make tweaks to the best of my abilities. 🙂

~Twix

 

Leave a Reply

